Third Trimester

I absolutely can not believe that I’m at this point.  With everything else that is going on in life, it seem like the first 6 months of this pregnancy just flew by.  Like I woke up this week, looked down, and saw this big belly and I can’t remember how I got here.  But I’m excited and happy, and I’m loving how smoothly everything is going.

I had my 28 week appointment this morning, and also my glucose tolerance test.  Everything went well, as usual.  The baby’s heartbeat is strong.  My doctor doesn’t seem to be overly concerned about anything.  I’m slightly anemic, but that isn’t such a huge deal.  I just need to take and iron supplement at night now.  My blood pressure continues to be good.  I’m really pleased.  I start going every 2 weeks now.  It just amazes me. 

I realize that I haven’t taken any pictures of myself.  I should really do that.  I don’t want this pregnancy to end without some record of my growning belly.  I guess I’ll do a one a week for the remainder.  That way when I get around to scrapbooking, I can add those too. 

Sometimes I panic thinking that my husband will try to pull something shady when the baby is born.  But overall, I don’t think that he’s really even going to care.  He’s told me repeatedly that he feels no connection to this baby because I haven’t allowed him to be a part of the pregnancy.  He’s also said that he’s unsure whether or not it’s really his child.  So, I’m hoping that he’ll just stay away from us.  I don’t want his money, and I don’t care to share my baby with him for any reason.  We’ll be better off without him.  And I’m not going to let him taint this experience anymore than he already has.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Third Trimester

  1. Barbara says:

    Wonderful! I’m glad your pregnancy is going along with health. I’m very happy that you are keeping HIM out of it! You don’t need him. The baby doesn’t need him. The 2 of you will be much happier without his interference.

Leave a Reply

