Great Weekend

I realized recently that it’s been almost a year since all of this began.  Since the leaving and going back started.  Since my life started to completely turn upside down.  Now I’m well on my way to establishing a new life and finally being safe and happy.  It’s amazing the difference that a year makes.

This weekend it was absolutley beautiful outside.  I was able to open the windows in my boyfriends apartment and let in the fresh air and sunshine.  It felt so good.  I made a couple of trips out – once to the market and once up to my parents, and it was just so nice to feel the warm sun coming through the windshield.

We didn’t do anything spectacular this weekend.  As a matter of fact, it was pretty much the norm.  But it felt so good to be enjoying this re-birth of sorts with someone whom I care so much about.  And a re-birth it is, on so many levels.  I could finally feel the sun encouraging my growth.  Sounds corny, but it’s true.

I’m really feeling settled.  Like I can make my life whatever I want to be.  I feel a calmness around me these days, which hasn’t been there in so long.  Even at work, I’m feeling like I’m more on top of things and much less stressed out.  All in all, I think these are signs that I’m moving on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Great Weekend

  1. Good for you! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

