I’m nervous

Just when you think everything is going smoothly, there is always a wrench thrown into the works. Right now, I’m terribly nervous about tomorrow.
To make a long story short, the ex seems to think that he’s getting the baby every weekend from now until January. Of course, he’s out of his mind, but getting that across to him is like trying to teach a mentally retarded person physics – it’s just not going to happen.
So, I’m sitting here worried that I’m going to get harrassed all weekend, since this is my weekend and he won’t be seeing her. I’m afraid to see the clock hit 10AM tomorrow.
I think that I’m so uptight about this because this is the first real point of confrontation that there will have been for a very long time. Everything has been calm and going well. Visits have been uneventful, everyone has been cordial, nothing to complain about.

But I just can’t help but feel all of the anxiety rising up inside me.
I’m hopeful that all this worry is for nothing. I hope I can just enjoy my weekend with my daughter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m nervous

  1. Oh no! What an a$$!! Maybe, could you leave for the weekend and enjoy the time with your daughter without him finding you?

    I know that means ‘running away’ but it could mean a calm, anxious-free weekend for the 2 of you.

    Hopefully, he’ll back off and leave you alone!

  2. By the way, love the new blog look!! 🙂

    • Sandra says:

      Only got an e-mail, so it should all be ok.

      And thanks! I’d ultimately like to see it get some attention, and maybe even help other victims/survivors know that life does go on. Still a work in progress though 🙂

      • Good! I’m glad about that!

        Yeh, that’s why I leave my site up even though I’m done posting there. I hope someone learns from our experiences! 🙂

      • Sandra says:

        Are you blogging anywhere else? I’d love to follow you. And do you mind if I add your site to my blogroll? I think it’s great.

  3. I was blogging on my other site– Senior Safari (link is on my ‘all By Myself’ site,– but it’s only about my dealings with taking care of my elderly Mom and stuff I put up with in the family– fairly boring, I think! You’re welcome to check it out!

    Of course, you can add me to your blogroll! I have you on mine. 🙂

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

